In some countries only few young people go to classical music concerts or to play and perform at the theater Why is this the case Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more

Nowadays, music plays a pivotal role in life besides our works and study. However, many people say that in some countries, there is a minority number of children participating in music concerts or music classes. In my point of view, this can be attributed to a few reasons and I believe that young people should learn more about music or instruments.

To begin, there are a host of reasons with regard to the boring feel about the music of adolescents. First, with the evolution of technology, young people gravitate toward playing video games or watching movies instead of playing musical instruments. Being able to play any musical tool requires a couple of hundred hours of practice and children who are not passionate about it will not learn it patiently. On top of that, classical music does not sound attractive to children. Adolescents today usually lean toward pop or rap because of their exciting atmosphere and catchy melodies.

On the other hand, playing musical instruments benefits them from mental strengths to personalities. After a very hard-working day, playing guitar or piano is a useful way to blow off some steams and escape from game addiction. During the camping, if there is a person who can play the guitar, the camping day will become more interesting and that person will receive admires from others around. This enables greater self-confidence and well-rounded development. Furthermore, taking part in classical music concerts will make our children become more mature because of the understanding of musical achievement from their ancestors.

In conclusion, although children do not prefer playing musical instruments and listen to classical music recently, by the innovation of teaching methods, they will be big on classical music and instruments because of their advantages.