Some animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in the sea What are the reason What solution to solve them

One of the burning issues of today’s world is endangered species, which get to extinct day by day owing to human beings' activities. This situation is understandable, and measures could certainly be taken to tackle the problems.

There are two main reasons why animals are disappearing. One of the main causes of the problem is due to human activities including residential, industrial, and commercial ones. The urban expansion causes woodlands to give place to houses and roads and once logging is excessive, the jungles turn into bare land. As a result, it inflicts tremendous damage on animal’s natural habitats. Another reason is that a lot of animals are being poached due to an increased demand for products made from their body parts. For instance, rhino horns are illegally collected by unhuman hunters and sold at high prices. Although many rules and laws are proposed to protect endangered species, it does not seem to be effective.

Based on the arguments cited above, there are several steps that can be taken to tackle this problem. Firstly, urban expansion should be stopped by regulations to protect and keep intact natural environment. Laws related to environmental protection should be passed, according to which organizations and individuals that do harm to the surroundings will be stringently punished. Secondly, enhance the awareness of the community about the importance of animal protection should also be implemented, and thus, the amount of using products made from animal skin or horns may decrease significantly.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the extinction of rare animal species, but governments can take measures to tackle this problem.