Some children spend hour every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today's world, mobile phones are used by all group of people as their basic needs. Many small children are also given different smart cells for most of hours. This trend has led to a debate regarding positive or negative development. In this essay, I will outline both views and put forward my opinion in the conclusion.

The world is developing in a high rate where the use of mobile phones have become very common nowadays. These helps children to be creative, socially active and competitive with the other higher level students. Smartphones can be used for many study, research, news and other productive things that contribute to gain knowledge. For instance, children with phones can learn online, can find a route with google maps, can get a meaning of any words they want to know. Spending more time on internet gives wide range of lesson to different prespective which rely on smartphones. The smartphones has made a world very small leading various positive aspects. Moreover, students nowadays can study their preferred course on smartphones by sitting in their home and get plenty of knowledge for their academic development.

On the other hand, smartphones most of the time give a way to physical, social and academic downfall to the users. It they are used for negative purpose it leads to failure of personal development. For example, if unwanted things are viewed and operated it slows down on the mind, generate problem in health and make students mentally weak. Maximum use of mobile phones for other reason rather than study will result bad academic performance along with negative impression in the society. Many children in these present days are addicted to phones which is a curse and if it is not avoided it will have a negative development in the society. Therefore maximum use of mobile phones can cause vital problems.

To conclude, to some extent it is positive development and some argue that it is negative, but in my opinion too much use of mobile phones can cause many problems and I personally agree using mobile phone excessively for a long period of time is a negative development.