Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.

Why is this the case?

Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In this modern era, children are glued to the phone screen all day. It is easy for us to come across them spending hours using this popular mobile device. The explanation for this issue is that children do not prefer to be active and they are introverts. In my opinion, this problem is considered a negative development. In this essay, I will explain the cause of two main culprits.

In fact, it is deniable that children are really keen on using phones as they are not the type sporty people accompanying with an introvert tendency. The first point I want to make for this case is that children are not really interested in outdoor activities. They are more prone to intriguing videos for kids than sparing their time playing sports just to be fit. For example, we rarely catch children playing in the park during weekdays. In addition, youngsters have a tendency to be introverts. In this case, they are not phone addicts but shyness prevents them from making friends. Evidently, there are some introverted children browsing the Internet or wandering around the house just to kill time.

In my perspective, it is a really negative development that children spend the majority of their time on the phones as it can result in harmful effect. The first one is that adolescents’eyesight are inevitably affected badly by the light’s phone screen. Undoubtedly, most teenagers now wear glasses. Additionally, they lose the chance to improve their social skills, especially communicational skill. This should be taken into consideration for the reason that if they do not spare time to do physical activities outside, they are unlikely to get fit as well as being deactive.

In conclusion, wasting time on phones is a significant issue due to the fact that children barely have interest in sports following with the introvert nature. This can lead to catastrophic effect that can make children be near-sighted or not making the most of opportunities to enhance necessary skills for life. Because of that, parents should coordinate with school to tackle this issue before it is too late