Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that the majority of children in the modern days have a tendency to live such an unhealthy lifestyle. For that, their parents as well as schools are believed to be responsible for this annoying problem. In my own opinion, it is not only the parental and educational responsibility but children are also be related to taking some remedies for what they do to themselves.

To begin with, children are under control of their parents following with schools so when it comes to misbehaviors, these people play such a huge role in educating the child to become a better person. In fact, parents don’t pay enough attention to their child due to the fact that they are so busy with their work resulting in the realization of turning into a different person with a not-so-good lifestyle of the child. Besides, schools are so focused on academic subjects with subjective opinions but they don’t provide any helpful knowledge to children in order to remind them to live healthily. That’s the reason why parents and schools need to be supportive to make changes to children’s thinking.

However, children should know that their parents as well as schools are not the only causes for the way they live unhealthily but they are also the root of this problem. Undoubtedly, they don’t have such an adequate consciousness to protect themselves from danger for the reason that they are so young. Although some people will make excuses that it is the fault of parents and schools for not explaining how to get away from those bad habits, children have to learn those harsh lessons themselves and of course, not by studying in class or having a conversation with their parents. It is a process of self-awareness and make foundation for their adulthood. For that, children have to be mature to differentiate junk food covered in temporary and harmful “benefits”. Besides, they have to realize that they can’t rely on parents or schools to teach them everything as it is impossible. Instead of that, they should get some experiences from so many people in real life who share the same stories as them.

In conclusion, it is necessary for parents and schools to give an explantion to children on why people desire to have a good health to form a happy life whereas children should follow their advice to not make the same mistake again.