Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many kids use smartphones excessively on a daily basis. There are several reasons for this action. While this case might have various benefits, I believe that there will be numerous drawbacks.

Over usage of smartphones in youngsters is due to various causes. The first reason is that using mobile phones is undoubtedly entertaining. This is because these devices contain

varied activities, such as games, attractive videos, and social media, which are highly captivating to children. Furthermore, smartphones are convenient in this present age. These technologies allow youngsters to study, search for information, or communicate with friends.

To be clear, they can do almost everything by just using their smartphones.

This is more likely to be advantageous for children in different ways, but it is also a negative development. One positive aspect is that spending time with smartphones helps children adapt to the technology era. This will facilitate them in their future career. This means that kids will be able to work in high-tech industries. The other critical benefit is that youngsters can develop themselves. In addition, children can broaden their knowledge by studying faster and wider due to various useful sources on the internet. On the contrary, smartphones cause big negative impacts on children’s health. For example, blue light from electronic devices damage their eyes.

In conclusion, there are more and more kids using smartphones every day, which can be explained for different reasons. In my opinion, whereas this phenomenon might have positive impacts, it also comprises several disadvantages.