Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones Why is this the case Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Nowadays in 4.0 industry era, technology is becoming a crucial part of human life. It is argued that most of the children's time was spent on smartphones and in my opinion, it is a detrimental development followed by serious consequences.

In the era of connecting things, the smartphone, which is one of the most fascinating inventions of human, is indisposable. Also, children in the present, have more possibility to access to the device due to the fact that every parent has one. Another factor, all the information in terms of education and entertainment can be opened in a smartphone which enhances the chance of children using them.

However, according to my consideration, it is a negative trend and leads to significant predicaments. First factor to be mentioned, smartphones can affect children's health in bad ways, especially eyesight. It is an electronic device that ejects blue light harming eyes and weakening the eyesight of young humans. Moreover, the time sticking to the device mess up the favorable timetable for them.

Another crucial aspect, the proportion of time spent on this device by children can islolate them from real life. Besides studying, and entertaining, children should take time to participate in outdoor activities which enhance their flexibility, social relationship, and natural connection. It should be the most suitable way for children to develop in every aspect.

Most importantly, the content on Internet and electronic devices is various and its sources are intangible and out of control. The world has witnessed many cases illustrating how bad smartphones impact people, let alone children. For instance, in 2019 there was the negative trend called Blue Whale which appeal children to commit suicide. There could have been fewer repercussions if adults can control the time spent on smartphones and the internet by young ones.

A great deal of ideas says the smartphone is the most fascinating tool for children to develop and follow the word Innovation. It cannot be denied that plus points of the device are available which enhances methods for children to explore the knowledge entertain in different ways and grow perspectively. However the issue is only good in the short term while failing to recognize the long-term influence like mental and physical impacts. Therefore, according to opinions mentioned above, I strongly believe using smartphones too frequently can result in detrimental effects on children.

In conclusion, the time using smartphones should be limited and controlled by parents if they do not intend to have their children harmed.