Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones Why is this the case Do you think this is a positive or negative development

In modern times, many children have accessed to smartphones and spent most of their time on them. There is a reason for this and it is also a negative development.

To begin with, smartphones are being used by parents to keep their children entertain. Many parents, nowadays, have to work from home, which means they can not afford to play with their children and entertain them since they have to focus on their work. As a result, parents are giving their offspring their own smart devices so that the child can entertain themselves by playing mobile games while their parents are working in the background. For example, mobile game, such as Minecraft, has replayability in order to let children play the game without feeling bored.

However, I believe that this is a negative development since mobile games on smartphones can make children be addicted to them. Many gaming applications on smartphones are designed to be addicting. This is because many of the developers and companies working on the application want to attract more users, which can help promoting their future products and generating incomes for them. Thus, they produced a game that can trap children into an endless gaming loop. To illustrate, in Vietnam, youngsters have spent most of their time in Freefire, which is a popular mobile game in Vietnam, to obtain the best gear inside the game, and developers are often update the game with new items, which will force players to try and obtain the newest items.

In conclusion, children, nowadays, have accessed to smart devices and spent hours on those devices. There is a reason for children to spent most of their time on smartphones, and it is also a negative development.