In some cities people are choosing cars instead of bicycles, while in other cities riding bikes are replacing cars. Why is this the case? Which development do you think is better?

Cars and bicycles are the main transports in some part of the world. While in some urban areas, cars are the main transport to travel, the other areas tend to ride bikes. Although using cars to traveling have several positive, it seems to me that riding bikes are the greater choice. This essay will examine several reasons for these views.

There are several reasons why people chose driving a car instead of cycling. First, driving a car is more convenient and comfort than cycling. Therefore, when going to workplaces or hanging out with friends, the car is a reasonable choice. The other reason for this point is when compared with vehicles like cars or motorbikes; cycling is not time effective. For instance, with the same distance, it would take driver double or triple faster than bicycle riders.

It is also true that riding bikes becoming increasingly popular in some urban areas. Due to exhaust fumes from cars, which may have a devastating effect on the planet and lead to global warming, cycling might be expected to cut down emissions. Also, Riding bike is essential for health not only maintain a healthy body but also reduce the risk of some diseases such as cancer, diabetes and heart diseases.

In conclusion, these points have both pros and cons depends on the urban citizen view. In my opinion, although there are several benefits of driving a car, I would argue that cycling is a greater choice and it should be encouraged by the urban authorities.