Some commentators feel that grandparents should live together with their children and grandchildren, while others say that elderly people should be encouraged to live independently.

Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion.

Do grandparents need to live independently or do they need to live among their loved ones?

The answer to that depends on two major factors:

their cultural background,the environment around them,and the affordability of it.

Some think that grandparents are an essential part of the family and that they must live together;Not only true to the fact that they are their parents;But also,so they could receive emotional and psychological support that would help them face the process of aging.

On the other hand,people who argue for the elderly independence weigh their opinion on two facts.

First of which is that living independently helps build self-esteem and problem-solving skills that would also help the grandparents face the aging process,and make them able to overcome any obstacles that they might face.Second of which is that not all families could be able to afford to serve the grandparents,by either spending time with them,or helping them financially.

I think that if it is possible for the children to host their elderly parents in their homes among their grandchildren;It would be quite nice go do so.Although,needless to say, this matter is rather far more complicated than that,most of the time;As a lot of factors need to be put in mind beforehand,such as:the grandparents’ health conditions,and whether they themselves want to live with their children or not.

In conclusion, whether the grandparents live with their children or alone;Is dependant on the grandparents’,and the children’s conditions.