Some companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantagesDiscuss both views and give your opinion

Sports have become an inevitable part of every society. Accordingly, companies take sponsorship of them in order to advertise their products and companies. While some believe that it is the best way to the advertisement, others think this could have negative effects.

Some insist on this is helping companies to sell their products and services. Lunch of the new goods, for example, the football team on an International game wear a new design of their shoes that the sponsor company produces so that it is an increase in their sell when they target a new group of people who watch the game.

On the other hand, it is argued that support athletes or sports teams could be a leading factor for companies' financial crisis. For instance, sports players whose businesses invest lots of money on them get involved in a scandal or disgraceful situation, like using drugs or attending inappropriate parties, so that sponsor loses their popularity among the people and has to pay huge amount of fine for cleaning up the shocking incident.

Although, companies may lose money if their teams or sports icons get into moral trouble, in point of my view advertising products or services via sponsorship is very efficient. Obviously, people have a favorite sports team or athletes, so that they follow them in social media or competition and they see what they wearing, drinking or advertising, so they buy the exact product and raise companies' sell rate.

In conclusion, I believe that the advertisement industry has been improved over the years and firms attempt to use everything in this business even sponsorship of sports.