Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime To what extent do you agree

It is true that the criminal rate in many nations has been a significant issue. While I argue that increasing in the number of police is a good idea, I also believe that there are various ways to deal with the situation.

At the outset, there is a common belief that if authorities allocate more police to areas where the rate of offenders is high, the security status in those places will probably be keep stability. Firstly, a primary reason why criminals can fulfil illegal activities is a lack of strict surveillance. By rising the quantity of police, more violent activities are likely to be prevented from the beginning. Secondly, the increasing in the presence of police on the streets would enable residents to report when they see the risk of crimes tend to occur in order to deter crimes. In case that security forces are far from residential areas, citizens take a long time to report a crime. As a result, the timely intervention of police would be too late, which leads to adverse consequences.

Despite of above arguments, I am of the opinion that there are many ways to decrease the level of crime. One of effective methods is that governments can apply the technology. By installing CCTV systems, the streets will be put under control twenty four hours per day. Thus, there is no need for the presence of security forces. What other solutions which authorities could perform to tackle criminal issues is to keep the society out of disorder by developing the economy. When a huge number of job are created, the unemployment rate, which is one of main reason leading to the growth of crimes, are more likely to reduce. Therefore, people force on working to fulfil what they desire without committing crimes.

In conclusion, although extending more police on the roads is a good way to address crimes, it seems to me that alternative methods would be possible solutions.