Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime.To what extent do you agree?

The rate of crime is increasing within a fraction of minute everywhere. Countries are suffering due to the high rate of crimes which have to be stopped unless it becomes unstoppable. As it has already done a lot of damage in minds of people. They feel the danger to move safely in streets where they live. Crime doesn’t have any age limit or gender equality.

People think the government has to deploy more police officers to ensure the safety. Increase in the number of the police officer to ensure security is one of the best options. They can patrol cities over time and time to have an eye on any ill happening. Criminals will fear out with the risk of getting caught and punished.

Crime can’t be reduced with the increase of police. The government has to look at another perspective available. Strict laws should be enforced so that everyone fears before doing anything wrong. CCTV cameras should be installed across the street in order to have 24*7 eye on everyone. One of who is caught up should be punished hard so that they don’t commit same again.

The government should create better job opportunity and education system. So that no one move to the dark side for survival that is indulging in crimes. This can’t reduce the crime but it’s a way to make it. With jobs and educations, the rate of stealing, robbing away and killing people for money can be rationed.

To conclude, it’s right to say increasing the number of police is a way of reducing the number of crimes. But some other ways also has to be considered.