In some countries around the world men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

A question has been raised over whether there is an upward trend in having children lately of people nowadays. This appears to be the consequence of people’s demand for a perfect life. As long as this issue continues, it can cause drawbacks on the quality of the family tree and impose a burden on the economy and society.

The aspect to consider regarding one of the definitions of a dream life concerns independence in life. It is obvious that the majority of couples wish to spend time with their partners after marriage for such a couple years, where they can show love and share the same habits together. Not only saving time for each other, but they also have to draw attention to working since there are much more things to be considered as a new family. On that basis, having children early prevents people from spending time on work, habits and with people’s spouses. It is clear that a baby needs a lot of care and demand for stuff such as milk and diapers, and the Millennials are too busy to take these things into account promptly.

Therefore, it would be correct to assume that providing this phenomenon persists, problems can be built up for family’s next generations in physical aspects. Many research showed that the older males and females are, the lower the quality of sperms and eggs are supplied. On that basis, late-born children tend to retard or disable physical and mental features, which can be genetic for a long period to the next generation. For a macro perspective, an expanding decrease in the number of high-quality labour forces will lower the work progress and reflect a negative effect on the economy. Furthermore, the government is also required to concentrate more on fundamental systems such as health insurance through the economic depression.

In conclusion, free time makes having children early less attractive to young inhabitants in some countries today and this will bring negative effects on core values of not only a family but also the community. Thus, solutions should be taken into consideration by encouraging people in reproduction.