Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A question has been raised regarding whether the verbal communication outweighs than non-verbal one or in contrast. It goes without saying that written documents play an essential part in some circumstances. However, by all accounts, the spoken communication draws a stronger influence on people’s perception than the written one.

The aspect to consider regarding the undeniable crucial advantage of written communication concerns about legal documents. It can not be denied that most documents are valid only when they are shown by paper with sign and seal such as contracts or custom documents. For instance, thanks to this, related parties of the Contract will be under apprehension that what are their rights and obligations in order to obey. If a party breaks the rule, they will be penalized based on terms of the document. As a consequence, these documents will insure companies against the unwelcome loss, which may happen in trading duration.

On the other hand, it has brought to my attention that speaking skills turns into more important and irreplaceable nowadays. It can be observed that expressing feelings via facial expression, gesture, or body language by verbal communication, speakers definitely attract more attention from listeners. As we can deduce from the United States Presidential Election, candidates have to give speeches in front of millions of Americans to picture the country's future once they win. Therefore, hardly do they succeed in the Election by showing documents only, but it comes down to how powerful and strong beliefs are built on their speeches. On that basis, whether we speak directly and persuasively, we can gain people trust without difficulty.

In conclusion, both communication methods, spoken or written, are influential and difficult to sustain. Thus, from my personal perspective, under different circumstances, we should implement the most efficient ones in order to succeed or win our needs.