In some countries the average weight of people is increasing, and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Over the past decade, the alarming issue of raising the average heft of humans and their health and fitness deterioration has never ceased to draw public attention and challenge experts who have been researching on nutritional aspects. To the best of my knowledge, excessive consumption of junk food as well as lack of physical activities are main culprits to spark this above problem. I’m of the opinion that it is immensely thought-provoking to analyze these reasons before any viable measures can be drawn to tackle this affair.

One of the conspicuous causes contributing to increasing numbers of obesity cases is the extremely intriguing appearance of fast food or junk food which leads to people consuming an uncontrollable amount. Currently, most of children in big cities have been obsessed with some kinds of western cuisine such as fried chicken, pizza, French fries… Furthermore, even adult people, usually swamped by works and pressure of earning for living, tend to get takeaways with high-fat content in order to save their time and overlook what truly healthy dietary habits are.

Additionally, a sedentary lifestyle without any workout exercise makes people losing their figure and hence their levels of health and fitness are worsening. Nowadays, both men and women prioritize their time budget being up to their neck on working to not only serve their essential demands but also pursue their career path as a new trend of young generation and lack time for other activities like working out. Moreover, due to the explosion of technology with a typical product as smartphones, people have been increasingly addicted to the internet in order to satisfy their needs on entertaining. Two listed real situations also result in becoming obese and gradually losing resistance power.

However, it will be not tough to deal with this affair if the government strive to raise people’s awareness of healthy habit by launching health campaigns as well as boost their spirit of changing sedentary lifestyle to healthy one which involves a lot of exercise activities. Besides that, enforcing rigorous censorship to advertisements of high-fat content foods and alarming effects of using them like diabetes, heart troubles… are effective ways to prevent people from excessively consuming harmful foods or products and getting heavier.

In conclusion, it is visible that people have been becoming heavier than before and so their health conditions have been falling down. To address/combat this issue, under no circumstances, should governments take action by launching health programs to change people’s mindset on a healthy lifestyle and censor more strictly toward advertising of high rich content products as well as emphasize negative influences of eating these products.