In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

According to the statement, in most of the countries, people become over weight day by day due to which their fitness and health level goes below. I think, there are numerous reasons which causes these problems and there are also plenty of solutions which can be taken to overcome them. Both the points are explained in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there are plethora of reasons which are explained the problems of increasing weight of masses. First and foremost reason of this problem is trends which are going on, in contemporary settings. Because, in today's modern era, technology become too vast and this makes the lives of people too comfortable and easy. Due to this, individuals become sedentary, because they mostly prefer to do work by sitting for long hours. For instance, mostly people do work in companies or MNCs, in which they do work while sitting on computers or laptops. Due to this, they do not done any physical activities which leads to health problem such as obesity. Moreover, the another factor of this problem is unhygienic or irregular diet. Because, in contemporary settings, people have their busy working schedules, due to which, they do not prefer to make food at home. Therefore, they eat unhealthy and oily fast food which contains more spices, fats and so on. As a result, this type of food shows a great negative impact on the health of individuals.

On the other hand, there are numerous ways due to which people can overcome the problem of overweight. The major solution can be the fix schedule of diet and exercise. Because, if people take proper routine of their daily meal in which they contain green vegetables, nutrients and vitamins containing pulses and so on. Then, they may control their weight problem and others related to this and increase their fitness and health level. By doing exercise or jogging, this also shows positive impact on their health. Because, if they do more physical activities, then their muscles become more strong and their stamina also increases. Therefore, their health and fitness level has been boosting.

To conclude, according to me, today's trends and busy schedule is the major reason due to this, the average weight of people increases. But, there are also many measures to solve this problem such as, by taking healthy diet, doing more physical activities and so on.