In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Buildings are the structures built for the purpose of dwelling or for running any business activities.

In antique, specifically during hunting age, caverns were the dominant structures. However, with the industrial revolution, RCC technology is being used for the construction of edifices. These buildings differ not only in materials used but also with layouts. Some are skyscrapers while others are horizontal.

Horizontals buildings are structures positioned side by side parallel to the ground. These structures are safe from disaster likely earthquake. Furthermore such constructions reduce the expenses on installations of elevators or staircases. Horizontal buildings occupy large space limiting land territory for other purposes which is its principal disadvantage. Moreover, the inhabitants of fewer storeys are likely to be affected more by pollutions.

The structures raised from the horizon and having different levels namely bottom, middle and top are termed as vertical buildings. such edifices reduce covering on land allowing many people reside in them. Sighting seeing from such altitudinous structures provides spectacular views .In its downside, such constructions are highly prone to destructions during the time of disasters. This fact is attested by the deaths toll of 25 people when hit by earthquake of 7.6 magnitudes in 2015AD. Scientifically speaking, higher the altitude lower is the air pressuring, making pupil difficulty in respiration.

In a nutshell, both kinds of buildings outweigh each other in fewer aspects highlighting their importance. The government should put emphasis on both of these kinds in its developmental planning