In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is true that nowadays, the number of obesity is escalating significantly, whereas the body fitnes is decreasing due to improper life style. In order to tackle this major concern, it is essential to take some measures which I shall discuss in the following paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason in my view is that excessive consumption of convenient or junk food. When people have these kind of food, the body weight also increase rapidly. This is because, the fast food contains more and more fat, cholesterol and other unhealthy content than normal cooked food. To cite an example, these days, foods like piza and burger are widely available in the market as well as even near campuses, and therefore people can easily purchase and eat it without knowing it's drawbacks. To address this issue, the government should cut down number of shops and it's adverts on Tv and internet. This initiative could certainly diminish to eat those food items gradually in the society. Under take any effort agains this, it will adversely ruin the health of the people.

Another justification is that lack of physical exercise in daily life will lead to overweight. This is due to mainly prolong sitting in front of TV sets or computer. If people continue the same in their daily life, the calory will not burn properly from the body. Consequently, it will truly made problems in human health. However, this issue can tackcled through giving health education to the public. For example, introduction of health check ups and other physical training in the school, community centre by the health sector can reduce the distance. Moreover, encourage people to do daily jogging, play indoor and outdoor games for a sound health.

To conclude, keeping the health with adequate fitness is an important factor. For this, both the government and the public health sector needs to take an effort can reduce this problem and can live fruietfully.