In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

With the continuing economic development in some countries, habitants in modern world have much higher level of material life than their ancestors. Meanwhile, some counties also have serious challenges, such as overweight problem or lower health and fitness level among their citizens. In my opinion, these problems are the result of poor diet management and lack of exercise. This essay outlines some solutions associated to those issues.

To begin with, individuals who live in a well-developed country may don’t need to worry about the shortage of food; however, people may unconsciously eat enormous delicious but unhealthy food, like cream cake, sweet soda or other junk food, in their daily routine. Thus, one solution is revealing full ingredients information to consumers and educating them. For example, the government can release a law to force the food producer to indicate fat, salt or calories information on the package. Once understanding some food might contain unhealthy component, people will choose what to eat more carefully.

In addition, in modern city, most habitants work in the offices where usually have air conditioner and comfortable chairs. Individuals have less chance to do physical activity and tend to not only have more weight but also be less healthy. To solve this problem, government can encourage companies to set the small gym in the offices by offering tax reduction. As a result, employees will have more chance to do sport during break time.

To sum up, in my view, to make people have better physical condition, government should demand food companies to reveal necessary information on the food package and persuade them to erect gyms in the offices.