Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

With the development of technology, how we interact with people has changed dramatically comparing to our ancestors. Some people might think that technology only brings negative impact on human being, while others might argue that the new invention creates better relationship between individuals in modern society. This essay outlines how the technology changes our life and how it benefits our community.

To begin with, some new innovations have increased the frequency and the range of meeting new persons. First, due to telephone technology, we can make phone call or even hold webcam conference at any time we need at low cost. However, hundreds years ago, the only way to communicate was via physical mail and took weeks to get response from counterpart. Second, the invention of internet allows us to reach as many persons as we hope. Furthermore, even encountering a new friend from different country and speak another language that we don’t understand, we can use the software “Google Translate” to exchange ideas with each other without obstacles.

Therefore, in my opinion, the development of technology actually brings more and deeper positive than negative impacts to our life. For example, a business man can reach more customers around the whole world in a limited time and student can reach almost unlimited friends from other countries without leaving their desks.

To sum up, the technology allows us to get in touch with more people frequently and makes us closer as a modern global village. In addition, it tears down the barrier between citizens.