Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.Discuss both these views a

Selecting an university subject is a crucial task for students owing to enormous subjects are available these days. Some are of the view that pupils who have their own choices to taking some subjects like arts and technical. Others, however, feel that they should only preferd to learn subjects namely science and technology which will be the most useful in the future career. I am going to discuss the topic from both points of view and then conclude by giving my own opinion.

On the one hand, some people think that other than science and technology, today, students have many alternative subjects are available at campus. Arts and technical courses like politechnic and trade work are inevitable part of the study in many countries.In fact, every students have thier own taste to choosing for everything according to their ability and capacity. To cite an example, if someone would like to become a film actor or actress, painter and cartoonist, they will find a suitable subjects in particular tertiary. Consequently, they can achieve their goal and therefore they will satisfy. Moreover, some students would like to work as a mechanic, plumber or technician and people discover a spectacular outcome in these fields too. Thus, this is clear that not only science and technology are useful but these subjects also needs to consider as better subjects for a fruitful life.

On the other hand, some advocate that subjects like science and technology are the only choices to learn. This is because, it has immense opportunity than other courese. People can earn more and improve the life span of people due to the better treatment with sophisticated equipment. For instances, medical practitioners are really getting huge wages form their quality care. Furthermore, technology also plays a vital role in this modern world. If students enroll this subject, which makes life much easier and faster. Take smart phone as a simple example, the publicity of this gadget is indispensable so in this circumstances students will get a decent job and as a result they can improve the standard of life.

To sum up, although science and technology provide many opportunities in the future, I strongly believe that other subjects also can be esured a quality life these days due to it's wide job availability.