Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the subjects that university students are allowed to study. some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. While, the others believe that they should study subjects which useful in the future such as science and technology. In my opinion, I also believe that university students should be allowed to study the subjects that are good for their future, not whatever they like.

To begin with, the freedom of choosing will make university students feel comfortable and don't feel stressed. Because of during their terms, if they want, they will not interested in learning about the subjects thay they don't like. In addition, students are really keen on and have to finish it well because that are their choice. In fact, there have many universities apply this route to education. Some universities showed possitive effects, but the others also showed that is not a good idea as well.

On the other hand, free choice for university students can lead those don't clearly understand knowledge on some aspects that they are studying. For instance, some professional knowledge that is important in the future are possible to be missed, if students feel it difficult and don't want to study it. Besides, science, technology and some subjects are useful for students in modern life. These days, the majority of companies and factories need the technological workforce and people who are professional enough to work. So, it is logical for universities to teach subjects that those related to science and technology.

In conclude, although in some cases, it showed possitive effects, I personally agree with students shoed only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful for their future job.