In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the last few decades, many countries have been facing the rising number of overweight people and the reduction of their health and fitness considerably. this essay will examine the main causes of this problem and will presume several measures that could be taken to tackle this issue.

The foremost causes of increasing levels of obese people are a sedentary lifestyle and poor dietary habits in our day-to-day lives. Nowadays more and more people rely on cars instead of walking, prefer to work in offices, were little physical activity is required as well as adults and their children relax by watching television rather than doing outdoor sports leading to gain of weight. At the same time, a plethora of inhabitants have opted to eat unhealthy meals namely fast food or prepared meals, which are cheap to buy, however, contain a lot of sugar and salt, in other words, rich in calorie. For example, around 50% of the population in Europe suffer from obesity arise from disordered eating.

A couple of possible key solutions to this tremendous trouble are awareness of people about risks associated with weight gain and regular exercise. To be more precise, educating people about massive health problems such as diabetes and heart diseases that could stem from poor diet and an inactive lifestyle. In addition, this issue might be addressed by promoting physical activity during breaks at work time. if people eat well-balanced meals and exercise at least two times per week, these health issues of obesity could be tackled.

In conclusion, if these measures are taken, countries will not suffer from increasing levels of overweight people.