In some countries, children are overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should be responsible for this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many countries, young generation is becoming overweight and their health status is declining. While I agree in part that the government should have responsibility to deal with this issue, I also believe that parents should share this duty.

On the one hand, there are many factors for this unhealthy trend that related to the authorities. First of all, the number of fast food outlets are growing rapidly in recent years. The ingredients used to prepare an item are rich in fat contents and negatively affect a child’s health. The official should have conducted policies to limit the rate of obesity in children such as confining the consumption of fast food or advertisement on TV. Besides that, the government should adjust the school schedule to balance between physical and mental education. In fact, the overload exercises make students must stay at home and have no time for any sports activities.

On the other hand, parents is highly accountable for this issue. Most parents often worry about their child lack of nutrients for growing up. Hence, they are willing to get their offspring what they want, which lead to unhealthy eating habits. Futhermore, parents are bus with their jobs and not spend enough time on outdoor activities with their children, which turn children to have a sedentary lifestyle and harmful to their health. Parents should encourage their children to go out to take up sports and organize the scientific nutrition plant.

In conclusion, I would argue that the government should have full the duty of overweight and unhealthy lifestyle in young people, I personally agree that parents play a crucial role in this issue.