: In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities.

Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

With the booming development of the economy, especially after the industrial revolution, whether or not industries and businesses should move to rural areas which far away from the city center has drawn much discussion amongst the general public. Whilst many advocates claim that the government ought to enhance the implimentation of this statement, their opponents may argue otherwise. From my perspective, I inclined to the view that the merits of this action are outweigh its drawback.

On the one hand, it is true that forcing industrial companies to move to the countrysides is not easy, since its implimentation either time-consuming or prohibitive. The companies will have to pay a tremendous amount of money to construct new factories and facilities as well as recruit new employees. However, if the government support businesses in terms of finance and building permits, they will probably be motivated to execute this plan in the future.

Despite of some difficulties at the beginning, the relocation of industries and companies to rural areas benefits the entire society in the long run. Firstly, industrial waste is one of the reasons causing severe pollution in crownded cities, so moving to the countryside can alleviate the polluting situation in city centers, thereby improving the dwellers’ physical health. To illustrate, since the People’s committee of Ha Noi has introduced heavy fines to factories built in the center of the city, the air quality in Ha Noi has improved drastically recently, which contributed to the development of city children as well as the general health of old people. Secondly, relocating to rural areas is a solution to some urging problems such as traffic congestion and overpopulation, because the influx of provincial employees settling down in big cities will be plummeted considerably.

Ultimately, I would like to reiterate that the advantages of moving industries and businesses to provincial areas prevail over its shortcoming as it has positive impacts on the environment and democracy. In the near future, both the government and companies should take the initiative in implementing this procedure in order to attain a sustainable life.