In some countries governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

As more and more factories and industries are being founded, many governments around the world came up with the solution of letting those foundations transfer from urban to rural areas. According to me, this has myriads of merits which simply outweigh the demrits.

Initially, there are immense benefits of moving factories outside big cities. One main reason is that this allows more houses, hotels and other residential compounds to be built in cities. With further explanation, if all business buildings and companies changed their sites to rural zones, more and more space would be available and provided for real estate and residential constructions. In addition, this measurement would definitely mean reducing smoke and gas emissions coming out of factories. This problem has been facing humanity since time immemorial, and this solution will not only decrease respiratory diseases, but also air pollution rates as well as traffic jam in cities.

Moving to the cons, there are many that are worth taking into consideration. Firstly, transportation is essential but could be quite expensive, which could possibly lead to either the must for governments to provide free public transportation, or companies will have to raise salaries. Another drawback is that there can be long and dangerous roads which workers have to take on the way to work. Moreover, those employees have families and children to take care of, and if an urgent situation occurs back at home, therefore they won't be able to arrive on time.

To sum up, the approach of moving industries and businesses to areas away from cities seems very beneficial, but, however, there is a list of problems that require to be fixed.