In some countries it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age. Is it positive or negative to the development?
many employees are being rejected because of their age, in some countries. As far as I concerned, I totally
disagree that phenomenon is a negative development, and this essay give the effectiveness and safety of
workers as the primary reasons. Firstly, what the boss really want is the productivity. therefore, if
someone is underage, it may reduce the effect in many aspects. A young person should lack of a
experiment and skill. also, an older person may find other way to solve the problem in a more logical way -
which is not time-consuming, as people always say :" With age comes wisdom." For example, in my parents
companies, when you are over 30, you will be a president of a demand. Second, the safety of the workers
also the most important thing the employees pay attention to. if anything bad happen to you, they also
carry a huge responsibility. Getting older, when you physical and mental body is ready for that work, your
time has come. For example, when you are under 18, you should not do heavy work such as carry boxes,
deal with dangerous chemical work. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that reject someone of their age is
illegal. Every period of live is chosen for different work, as fate would have it, ready for the next stage.
therefore, how about letting them do the thing that is suitable with their age, it is good for their own and
also the community itself.