In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Some people argue that, having a personal home is better than renting one for majority of people. Actually , this is quite true because of several factors that can be reason of this case. And that is why I insist that this circumstance has good impact on people's life.

From my point of view, to live in own house is more comfortable than in other's house . By this I mean , people who live in personal house can do everything they want. To illustrate, they can keep their pets in a house or repair the house according to their wishes. However they may learn feeling themselves responsible for things that they usually use when they live in a rented house. So there are also benefits of this like being drawbacks.

Some people, due to difficulties on rent payment of each month , may try to earn much money in order to buy a new house. That is really good situation. On the other hand , some individuals , who will have to move often from one place to another because of their job need not own a house. Owing to the fact that, if they have a house, they have to pay bills, even though they do not live in there. For instance, building insurance is one type of household bills.

In conclusion, majority want to own a house instead of renting one and they tend to work hard to achieve their goals . This can be a good factor on personal development of individuals.

In my view, even though renting may be useful for some of them , its disadvantages seem to be more than advantages.