In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In recent years, some people believe that owning a home is very necessary. Although owning yourself a home has some benefits, I would argue that there are more drawbacks.

First and foremost, people should recognize that owning a home is much more difficult than renting ones. Renting a home need less money and also easier because there are many kinds of home to rent at many different price for each subject. For example, students or graduates from urban area want to rent a home to go to school or work more convenient, they have many options of home at low price to make a choice. They also can share that home with others. By contrast, owning a home need a lots of money that not suitable for newcomers to work or students. Especially, in Viet Nam, the salary of government system still low for the population to owning themselves a home. Most of people who have their own house or flat are work in private companies or nongovernmental organizations. In addition, people can change their accommodation easily when they change their work place if they rent a home.

However, it is undeniable that owning yourself a home is more stable and suitable for nuclear of extended families. In my opinion, people give prominence to owning a home because they like the stable and want to have things for their own.

In conclusion, the important of owning a home still a controversial issue. I think owning or renting just a form of business, it do not have a large impact on people life.