In some countries people are now buying fewer new things and buying more second hand things instead In your opinion what are some possible reasons for this Is this a positive or negative trend

There is no doubt that in a few nations people prefer to buy more second hand things than new ones. According to my view this trend has both the positive and negative impacts on the lives of people.

On the one hand, buying used things like impacts people positively in many ways. Firstly, in today’s fast paced world inflation is increasing day by day due to development of technology and every one could not afford the cost of new and innovative things. Therefore, people purchase pre- owned things to meet their desires as they can get those things in almost half price which sometimes benefit more than new ones. Secondly, almost everything is available as a second hand such as furniture, vehicles, electronic gadgets on least cost. That’s why, people love to buy old things and they also afraid that if there is any defect in any new thing they found after buying then it would be a waste of money. Finally, everything works properly if we use it on daily basis so people buy things which are already in use by anyone which provides not only affordability but also long use of goods.

On the other hand, along with positive this phenomenon also has some negative impacts. First of all, we can not get guarantees in exchange for buying used products as those are not ultimately new and already has used by someone. In addition to this, probably the old products has any big defect which makes second hand products less popular as well some people refuse to buy old things because of the fear of any kind of damage. Moreover, sometimes second hand goods do not work properly like new ones so there is no any advantage to people.

To conclude, although secondary goods has a lot of merits for people yet it has some demerits which restricts people to buy used products.