In some countries people think women should have equality with men, in particular equal rights to work as police officer or serve in the army. Other think women are not suitable for such jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the rise in modernization, a man has transformed his life tremendously. He has progressed from walking barefooted in the jungles to take first step on the moon. Nevertheless, there are some issues which remains irreuocable and as complex as ever. For instance, the given topic asserts that should the women have equality to do jobs in defense system as men or not? Through this essay I shall explore the dimensions of the topic through examples and illustrations and shaping up my opinion by the end.

On one side, there is a group of people who believe that women should have equal rights to opt for military services. They strengthen their view points by claiming that equal participation of females in army or police department plays highly significant role in overall development of nation. A good illustration of this is Kiran bedi who has joined the police department committed to her work and do her duty with honesty.Moreover, to control crime in society women plays crucial role in it. Nowadays, we read massive crime cases in newspapers.Especially, related to girls.Therefore, it is mandatory for female gender to opt security services to overcome the problems of crime. Beside it, it provide self esteem to women.

Contrary to this, there is an opposing group of people who reckon that women are not appricable for doing such kind of services. To make their arguments by claiming that they were physically not strong as compare to men. As in military services individual would be physically fit to catch holder of the criminals. Moreover, psychologically it is proven by psychologist named Jean Piaget that females were emotionally weak. As a result, not able to handle criminal situations effectively.

Nevertheless, weighing both the options. I believe that there is no single conclusion. Still I take this ground that an effective clap require both use of hands. So, no doubt women are emotionally not strong as men have but, in present scenerio, they should have equal opportunity to get high profile job in defense system.