In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Having a gap year after finishing the college admission of not is a significant social issue which are concerned by vast majority of high school students. Without exception, like any problems, this has 2 sides for people to make a discussion. In my view, I strongly support young people who choose to work or travel for a year before starting the university will get more life experience.

Mentioning about the benefits of having a gap year brings to, receiving life experience should not be forgotten. Attending university is not the only way to gain knowledge. To adapt to the fourth industrial revolution, young people have to diversify learning methods as learning life skill from work. Specifically, youngsters can improve their communication skill and their confidence. In additionally, by travelling, adolescents have chance observe unique culture in various countries.

In contrast, there is an argument that youth is the age which has the highest learning ability. Thus, youngster should start university studies after they just finish their high school. In fact, science proves that learning ability decrease with age. So that, if we stop learning in a year, it will be challenge when we get back to school environment. Moreover, we can feel lost by seeing people of your age update status in their college.

In brief, having a year to travel or work before register to go to university gains more positive impact if we have a specific schedule in this year. Meanwhile, let the time passed without purpose will waste your youth.