In some countries younger people are loosing their interest in teaching profession. Why is this happening what can be done to improve this situation.

Teaching is a nobel profession that shapes the character and future of an individual. Without teacher we cannot think about the nation development. It is true said that, " Teachers are the nation builders ". For instance, the given topic asserts that is teaching is a difficult profession or not? Through this essay, I shall first explore their reasons and then their solutions.

To begin with, in some countries adults do not interested in teaching jobs. There are lot of reasons behind this. Firstly, due to the lack of respect. New generation childern do not respect their teachers, they have no value of teacher in their life. But everyone knows that teaching profession is vey respectful profession. Secondly, nowadays people try to earn more money to survive luxurious life. Government provide low salary to teaching as compare to other profession : doctor, engineer; and take lot of work from them. Non teaching work also done by the teachers such as election time all type work is done by the government teachers. For instance, a survey conducted by Delhi University, which shows that 70% teachers cannot get their salary on time, and this is the main reason of strike in india.

To overcome this, government should provide high salaries to qualified teachers. It is also the responsibility of the government to provide salary on time and also reduce the burden of the teachers. If they provide extra duties to the teachers then they also pay for it.

Overall, if government take initiative to grow up the education system and provide reasonable salaries to the teachers than the interest of the younger people should be increased towards teaching profession.