In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It has been observed that in some nations, children are taught that if they try hard enough, they can achieve everything. There are both benefits and drawbacks of giving children this message, but I believe that advantages far outweigh the discomforts.

One of the most positive aspects of this encourage message is that it can probably create motivation for children to reach their goals. It is true that these days whenever you want to achieve anything, your inner strength plays a major role. Many students tried really hard before their important exams by solving many exercises because they knew exactly the important of the results. Otherwise, trying the best to reach the goals can remove many illegal actions. When people realize the worth and respect they get from achieve their aims by themselves, they will more treasure it than people who have to exchange for their success.

Despite the benefits, it cannot be denied that there are huge drawbacks to achieve goals by work hard. Obviously, it is clear that people will try hard to reach their goals and not paying any attention to their health. In the long run, it can be a potential harm which cause illness and disease to people. It is common these days to see young generation who lives fast, eat less and do not have time for exercise which can cause many consequences.

In conclusion, it seems to me that encourage children to achieve their goals by their inner strength is a really educated way of create education. Like two sides of a coin, there are many advantages for try hard in order to reach the aim, although this message has some noticeable disadvantages.