In some cultures children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this massage

Children are usually educated with the "work harder, live better" philosophy in some places in the world. It is understandable that people like the parents or teahcers expect the their young generation have a better future by telling them this experince they summerized. There are both positive and negative effects of this message on children, I will elaborate on the pros and cons as follows.

On one hand, there are several advantages for some of children with this concept. Life is tough, but this word can not be totally construed by the young people due to their age and knowledge. More often, the adults always want to share their thinking of life to the children, hoping them could overcome the difficulties to archive anything they want. I belive this encouragement works on some children. Once they realized the significance of trying hard by the archievements they made, they will try more since they find this way works for them. Again and again, their confidence will be accumulated by the success they made by this belief. From Einstein to Kobe Bryant, their childhoods were the typical stories of this message.

On the other hand, we should recognize the disadvantages of this message. Not all the children will become Einstein or Kobe Bryant. Trying hard enough does not always mean the archievements of anything. Similarily for some other children ,they can not bear with this kind of encouragement. They will be ruined by these poison message if they could not be fufilled by the archievements them gained after they tried hard. They will lose the condidence, contrarary to the successful children we discussed above.

In all, the coins has two sides, the children will be infullenced by this hard-working encourangement differently.