In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is often argued whether people have to persuade the young generation to attain their goals by working hard. This issue has various sides, which can influence children.

Firstly, children get the purpose to study better. In other words, when young people study at school, typically, they do not reflect about their future. Students try to study hard, if they know that it can help them to achieve something. For example, according to the research British sociologists, more than sixty percent of children who strive to fulfill their goals become successful in their future.

Secondly, this statement can influence the young generation's mind. Despite children, who believe adults, whereas they follow their words, it can help them to make an effort to be better. Children start to reflect about their behavior, habits and try to develop themselves. Besides, they are able to become more confident and creative, which gives them the opportunity to create new ideas. And finally young people begin to think about how to attain their wishes.

On the other hand, these words can give children of the false hopes. Iif young people face reality, when their attempts do not help them to reach something, in this case, they can be hurt. There are situations, when children, can not achieve their purposes with different reasons from money to health. For instance, The Guardian wrote that the majority of young people can not get a desirable profession due to their health condition.

In conclusion, I can say that the tendency, when people give advice to children to achieve goals by working hard, has a different effect on young people. To my mind, the advantages of this statement outweigh the drawbacks, but people have to talk about it with wariness without forcing children.