Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that music can join people various ages and from different countries. People like musical compositions and song, but everybody has own tastes, hence, to my mind, this can divide people.

Firstly, songs in an unknown languages might repeal to continue listening to. Sometimes people prefer music, which is understandable for them. Besides, person fancies to find the meanings of songs, corresponds it on their life or in opposite to be transported to another world due to music. If people can not translate and understand words, they lose the interest to spend time on these compositions. For example, according to the research of British sociologists more than 60 percent of people do not continue listening to music, if they hear unfamiliar languages.

Second, people of diverse ages prefer music, which was made in their years. While many young people love listening to pop music or rap songs, most elderly people hate these styles of music and, instead, enjoy songs with positive or motivational meanings. In other words, the older generation do not understand, how people can listen to present music, similarly, youth dislike songs of past years. A recent survey, for instance, has revealed that old people in India like the Bollywood songs of the 20th century unlike teenagers, who hate this compositions.

In conclusion, some people claim that music gives an opportunity to unite different cultures and generations. As for me, people have own prefers, which effect on their choice of music, some people do not want to listen to foreign songs, other do not like modern or old compositions, and, as a result, music can not to join these people.