More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why?

Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, a tendency to create family with children in their older age begins to spread with comparison early years. This trend have various advantages and disadvantages, witch divide people’s opinions into two side. As for me, there are a lot of positive moments of such tendency to outweigh negative ones.

Firstly, at the present time people try to postpone having children due to focus on their career. In other words, people have been studying for many years, the spend their time to get education and afterwards to find suitable job. They believe that they have to build successful career before children. Another reason of their opinion is to have financial stable and to feel ready for having babies, because it is the most significant responsibilities. Adults are able to raise a child and to give everything to him.

Secondly, one of the most beneficial aspects of this trend is that people can spend their time to live full before becoming parents. They can travel, educate themselves and do everything what make them happy. After all, people don’t regret about youth and become to ready to have a child. In the past young people got married early and they didn’t see the world beyond edge of their family, that could lead to difficult consequences such as divorce. For instance, according to the research of British sociologists more than 80% of people who married and have children after 30 don’t dissolve a marriage.

On the other hand, the drawbacks of having children in later age exist too. Sometimes it is difficult to have babies for older people due to their health. Some adults can lose their reproductive ability therefore they seek medical help, but there are situation, when medicine is helpless. In this way, the existence of examples of the use of surrogate services approve this problem.

In conclusion, I can say that people are able to decide when they want to have children due to possibilities in contrast to past. I think, that advantages outweigh disadvantages, but people should know both to make their decision.