Scientific researches should be the responsibility of governments rather than commercial organizations. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is often argued if whether governments be responsible of science develop or this is duty of commercial organizations. I am convinced that governments have to support researchers and give them opportunity to hold experiments.

Firstly, governments can provide a lot of facilities for researchers. In fact, commercial organizations do not have access to crucial fields of science experiments. Some researches require the definite equipment or special spots for investigations. Therefore, governments have many possibilities to help scientific groups to acquire necessary things. To get this opportunity, in that case, scientists have to ask the government to allow them create experiment. For example, Russian astrophysicists have got support of government to study merging black holes with military observatory.

Secondly, the policy to develop science gives a chance to exceed other countries. In the modern world countries try to be the best in all of the fields. In contrast, privacy organizations have their own purposes as to earn money. Consequently, governments want to learn space, to develop new vaccines from dreadful diseases, to create modern transport and guns. If governments do not support researchers, growth of countries can stop. This situation can be a problem for the number of countries to compare with others, it follows war or capture by other strong governments. This competition led science in different countries to become newer than it was hundreds years ago. For instance, according to the research of British historians, for the last 50 years, the level of science development has risen in contrast to the previous 50 years of 20 of century.

In conclusion, I can say that it is necessary for governments to be responsible for science researches. To my mind, governments are able to help researchers with various questions and they have benefits by developing science, rather than other organizations which follow their own interests.