In some cultures children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this massage

It is presumed by the certain set of societies that convincing the children to get indulged in hard toil will bring those glorious achievements; however this scenario has an array of plus points along with the negative ones which cannot be denied. This essay delves the benefits and drawbacks of the given notion.

To commence with, motivation and encouragement are two root merits of shelling out the message of working hard to the children. In this contemporary era, everyone is into the rat race to achieve the success and wealth. So is the case with the parents, they encourage their children to work hard to attain what they want in their life with great hard work. The motivation among the children ultimately ignites the fire inside them to reach at the authentic pinnacle and enjoy the stupendous fruition. For instance, the younglings are like molten clay, one can moulds them in such a way like they want them to be in the distant future.

On the other hand, this message also has myriad negative consequences. The desire inside the children to chase their dreams can cross the saturation point. Overconfidence can be the main problem which sometimes ultimately leads the children to dark side, if they do not capable to achieve what they wanted once. For example, the student who works round the clock to bag first position in the university cannot get the same what he/she desired then this will emerge him/ her into the mental condition like depression and insomnia because he/she has the thought in his mind about the message of working hard to get all but he fails to do that. These unrealistic goals may have negative impact on the children.

To conclude, undoubtedly, hard work always pay off but we never consider this for assured one because every coin has two sides like this aspect has also positive and negative effects. Thusly, parents should motivate and encourage their children to do hardships despite growing the urge of chasing the unrealistic goals in them.