In some cultures children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this massage

It is irrefutable that children are the touch bearers of the future. From the early stage of life parents, relatives are often told us that nothing is impossible to achieve if you roll up your sleeves to do the task. This message can be advantageous to children as it motivates them and encourages them to chase their dreams. However, it may cause some negative consequences.

On the one hand, this message is beneficial to young generations in many ways. Children usually have a lot of dreams since they are at the beginning of their lives and they think everything is possible. When adult encourages them to pursue their passion and believe in them, it pushes them to become the best version of themselves through working hard and staying positive. Moreover, the second benefit is that it keeps motivated when they fail. In other words, when children grow into adulthood and start chasing their dreams, they will surely encounter hardships. If they previously thought that persistence and hard work will get them through, they will not give up easily and stay motivated also they will try to find out different ways to reach that particular goal.

On the other hand, it can have some disadvantages which can have an adverse effect. Firstly, due to believing they can achieve whatever he wanted he will set unrealistic goals, for instance, they may think that they can be millionaires at age of fifteen and when they fail to accomplish they start suffering from mental health such as depression. Moreover, children push themselves to their limit and work too hard which affects negatively them. This can be exemplified by children who study all the time dreaming to be topper in class but, if the result will come out of the moon they will start suffering from depression, anxiety, and isolation.

To sum up, although it is beautiful to tell children they can achieve which it is beneficial because they work hard and never give up but, also it may cause issues such as depression, anxiety, and burnout.