Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others. To what extent is this style of management effective? Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard

In the current era globalization, whether companies should use the currency for rewarding or other awards has become a contentious topic in many parts of the world. Many people believe that the disadvantages of paying currency to reward outweigh its advantages. Nevertheless, I maintain that not only giving employees extra money can contribute to work productivity but also a variety of different kinds of awards. This essay shall outline the supporting points to explain my own perspective.

To begin with, additional money can be considered as a motivation for workers to strive to further and never be fed up with their tasks at hand. This is due to the fact that only professional achievements, as well as career progression, can result in the future prosperity and good financial health. On top of that, from an economic perspective, apart from social responsibilities, most employees working with a great deal of passion to meet the sole aim of maximizing income. They cannot complete their work effectively and outperform in comparison with their colleagues with feelings of worry about earning a living.

Some people would argue that there are definitely better ways to motivate an employee for an exceptional performance like allowing extended holidays, giving crest, congratulating and praising. Indeed, emotional supports can lead to sustaining one’s work productivity in the long-term. People can put down their burden or improve their levels of knowledge by going on holiday. In addition, workers might feel self-assured by giving crest or compliments. According to an Oxford survey, approximately 75% of authority figures in their companies pay more attention to employees’ spirits.

To sum up, material, especially extra money, and emotional supports play indispensable roles in a competitive atmosphere. I suggest that leaders or bosses should place as important on their workers as on the quality and quantity of products.