Present a written argument or case to an educated non-specialist audience on the following topic:

Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others.

To what extent is this style of management effective?

Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The industries are taking various steps to reward their workers for their extra-ordinary efforts for the development of the organizations. The most common practice of this taken by higher authorities is to provide incentives. This trend result in a good extent to encourage the staffs to put maximum efforts as well as to challenge themselves at the highest level. However, organizing of various award like best employer with profit share scheme may also exhibit as effective alternatives.

In order to recognize industrious effort from the employees, adding incentive according to various goal is a worthwhile practice. This trend can be seen in every level of companies. Moreover, it is might be one of the best ways to make staffs feel valuable as a good pay check is one of the core factor of job satisfaction. For a job holder, a good salary with bonuses not only encourage to work hard but also makes them feel important. To cite an example, according to research made by Chicago University, achievable goals with bonuses is a pivotal factor among the employees development.

On the other hand, this trend may create a sense of jealousy among the colleagues. Therefore creating a process of voting among the workers for monthly or yearly award where the winner will receive a generous paycheck or the highest share of company profit may produce a better outcome. Due to public voting, mentioned method will decrease the disputes and everyone likely to maintain a good relationship with each other. A famous tech vendor named "Walton" follows this scheme to reward their top five candidates. As a result, a competitive and hardworking mindset can be seen in the industry.

In a nutshell, rewards play a vital role in job satisfaction. Addition of incentives for good performance is a well-known practice which works at a greater extent. Nevertheless, arranging awards through public voting with profit share is also a considerable alternative.