Some employers want to be able to contact their staffs at all times, even on holidays.

Does this development have more advantage than disadvantages?

Nowadays, it seems that more employees have to work for long hours and do over-time. Some employers have their own rules and are likely to find their staffs during the days even in holidays. However, in my opinion it is not a right approach because of a wide range of problems will emerge for labors. This essay intends to discuss both advantages and disadvantage as follows.

Firstly, in the stressful world the majority of people may spend several hours in job places in front of the various machines and computers. As a result, when they find themselves at home prefer to relax and socialize with other people especially their families. Nevertheless, the risk of depression remarkably increase while the employers constantly contact them. In some developed countries like Japan the rate of suicide is absolutely high due to endless pressure of work and often workers should be in touch with their bosses. Consequently, the hectic life style is the only achievement obtained by this trend.

On the other hand, it is fully true that the employees demand much wage when they sacrifices their leisure times for career. In other words, the quality of life raises dramatically in term of financial issues. Besides, it prepares an appropriate opportunity for individuals to get promotion as long as they make a good relationship with owners of the companies. However, the rate of family breaks significantly grow which lead to emotional difficulties in marital life when they have no conversation with each other.

To sum it up, in my perspective the demerits of this trend far weigh its merits and it is essentially vital to make a balance between the job and other aspects of life including spending time with loved ones or having pastime in some days.