Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.Do the advantages of this outweighs its disadvantages?

Some people suggest that it is good for primary school students start to learning a foreign language instead waiting until they entry a secondary school. While there are benefits to children who study a new language in secondary schools, I would argue that begin learning in primary schools offer more advantages.

On the one hand, it is beneficial not only for students but also for teachers to learn new languages in junior schools. Firstly, at the age of junior students, they seem to be more mature in notion, what will affect their learning behaviours. For example, they are not easy to be distracted. As a result, it could help them learn more efficiently and save so much time. Secondly, alongside with their development in mindset is self-orientation, secondary students understand which language is suit them the most or probably is the most useful for them. The elements will be their motivations to keep them never give up on their learning process.

On the other hand, I have confidence that begin earlier would have more advantages in many aspects. First of all, there are many scientific evidences demonstrate that children brain naturally acquire knowledge better than adults. Therefore, they could productive utilize their brain in a precise time. Of course, in a very natural way. Furthermore, if students spend time to learn a foreign language in elementary schools, they could take many opportunities when they are older such as exchange programs, scholarships to study abroad,...

In conclusion, though studying new languages in secondary schools still have many advantages. It is seems to me that there are more benefits to begin in elementary school and it would be the best time.