Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open, and there should be no controls on what people can read and watch in the media (TV, newspapers, Internet).Do you agree with this view, or do you think that in some circumstances gove

Nowadays, information is widely used shared resource which is also considered to be valuable for everyone. Generations ago we were lack of means of information exchanging, however situation has changed significantly at present. With technology developing such services as Internet, media or social networks have become significant source of information as well as poorly controlled. It is debatable whether government should control content of information or not. This essay will look at both sides and provide my opinion.

Many people believe that people should have equal rights in anything related to shared resources like world knowledge, latest news and so on. In other words, it is unfair that any group of people could be more privilegible to have particular piece of information, while others could not.

Additionally, acknowledgement keeps people alert and allows they to react timely on situation or changing conditions. That is to say, some types of information could be crucial for people to obtain. For example, upcoming storm or unsafe situation on streets.

On the other hand, there is also a facts which could cause panic among people. That is to say, it is quite frequent situation when false facts are spared through social networks. For instance, about a virus which has never existed. It this case better not to let information be distributed.

Another grow back of uncontrolled distribution of information is effect which could be caused when audience are not ready for the content of data. Especially this affects yang generation because children’s mind should be making gradually ready for such contexts as violence or relationship between genders. Inappropriate information, especially when delivered abruptly, can harm child’s psyche.

To sum up, in present time, when information is spread with great ease and the context of data is mainly not checked by any governmental organization, the problem about necessity of control become more and more debatable. Although it is vital sometimes to obtain some information and could prevent individuals to be harmed, it also possible cause harm to people who are not prepared to receive particular details. In my view, everybody should be given an opportunity to receive any information no matter what. However parents are responsible for filtering data which their offspring is received from the outside world.