Some individuals feel that working from home, while of benefit to employees, is actually a drawback for employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the world is becoming more digitally integrated, working from home has gained significant ubiquity in this computerized era. As a result, stances are indicating that this working pattern can do wonders for workers, whereas it can take a toll on the leaders and managers of the company. From my perspective, I somewhat disagree with the statement, the reasons of which will be further elucidated in this essay.

To commence with, home working can bring about a host of advantages for workers. First and foremost, working in the comfort of one’s home allows one to cultivate time management. To specify, congestion during rush hour is one of the problems that employees have to face on a daily basis if they have to show up at their workplaces. However, by working from home, workers can cross this matter of their concerning list. To add further credence to my assertion, distant working also can help home workers to maintain work-life balance. This sense of equilibrium is stabilized since employees actively take charge of their day and how they want to make use of their time. For example, they can look after their children while answering e-mails, or checking daily news.

Not only does working from home stem a root of efficient working for employees but it also brings about different merits for the bosses. A tremendous advantage of this is that it helps employers to have a closer look at the task performance of people under their supervisors and management. This is made possible by a host of teamwork-centric applications like Trello, or Google Calendar, which can help the leaders to administrate the workload better. What is more, distance working is synonymous to cut down possible costs, such as the budget spent on renting properties can be used for cultivating human resources. On this account, a better labor force for the company will form up and benefit the enterprises in the long run.

In conclusion, I am in favor of the view that working from home can generate a variety of merits for the people within the company. All things considered, therefore, I somewhat disagree with the mentioned statement.