Some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things they create while others struggle to survive Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people believe that a few numbers of contemporary artists gain more money than they deserve to. In another word, they believe that governments must try to change the current injustice situation to a utopia. As well as I am concerned, I suggest the more fans an artist has, the more money he earns and in this way, the government can't regulate the taste of the audience.

Obviously, in an open economic system in which the government does not pay or help different groups of businesses directly, it wouldn't be possible to ask the artists or even audience to change their taste. For instance, a wealthy individual buys a piece of art which is over-priced. As it is a fair deal among two sides, nobody can try to stop this process.

On the other hand, artworks, in general, aren't like many other products that you could offer an exact amount of money to purchase or sell. It seems that governments can't make a rule related to a field which is a creative activity. Furthermore, the question is how can we fix a system of payment to a job that tries to be out of any boxes? Moreover, any kind of steps by the government due to aid to the art society seems to be vague. As there must be a way to know how much time and effort an artist spent to produce his artwork.

To sum up, the idea of supporting the artists by governments is brilliant but when it comes to regulations, by the system, it doesn't seem to be logical