Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for and allow their children them to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Recently. Some (modern) parents are likely to can be overly permissive to with their children by giving them everything they ask for. In my opinion, I strongly believe that those are is not a good parenting style, which and it may lead to a range of negative long-term consequences.

Having worked with children myself, I have come to the conclusion that it is necessary for parents who wish to succeed in raising respectful and well-behaved children is to establish clear expectations and boundaries. These certain amounts of Discipline plays an important role to in regulating youngsters' behaviour desires and helps them develop their self-control. By contrast, children whose parents do the opposite and constantly give in to their demands tend to push against these boundaries.

No one can deny that the indulgent or lenient parents possibly spoil their children. Inevitably, It that results in some negative personality traits for the children. The first and most obvious danger is that children grow up as self-centred adults, showing little consideration for the feelings or needs of others. One consequence of such an attitude is to be unable inability to work successfully in a group or collaborate with colleagues. A second negative characteristic is that of raising spoilt youngsters is that they are always being impulsive. ness. They seem to be lack of patience to carefully consider their options. such as For instance, such youngsters often engage in compulsive shopping and spend money unwisely making financial decisions or may even be drawn to criminal activities.

To sum up, parents should help their children to develop self-control and respect others, and I do not believe the permissive parenting style supports can help achieve this objective.